Sign up to our newsletter




Sign me up for...



Crossing Condotti

City Centre, Rome, Italy

Press Reviews

National Geographic Traveller, November 2012
"The elegant guest rooms at Crossing Condotti take their names from the nearby streets… After all, the residence’s location is worth bragging about. It’s in the heart of the Spanish Steps neighbourhood, with tony shops such as Fendi and Ferragamo… The rooms, furnished with old master paintings and walnut bureaus, have views of the boutique-lined streets. Choice amenities include Nespresson Machines and L’Occitane toiletries."

The Guardian, July 2011
"If the very busy heart of Rome is where you want to be, then any one of the tastefully designed rooms at Crossing Condotti will be the perfect escape from the chaos of Rome's favourite shopping area. Designed in classic chic with every modern amenity included, Crossing Condotti is more "boutique" than the luxury shops at its feet and far more comfortable. Though it's a nice hideaway, pets are not part of the picture, and neither are kitchens."

Conde Nast Traveller (UK), June 2010
"The receptionist - who doubles as an able concierge - is on hand from 8.30am to 6.30pm every day, and guests are offered a welcome drink on arrival. The location could hardly be better: it's barely 20 paces from via Condotti, Rome's main boutique strip. Although the emphasis at first appears to be on the antique - in everything from polished-walnut chests of drawers and heavy, gilded mirror frames to old-master paintings and tasselled-silk key fobs - there's actually a contemporary aesthetic at work here in the feeling of space, the sensitive lighting and the cool play of white, dove grey cherrywood and gold."

Guest Ratings

Room:
90%
Food:
80%
Service:
96%
Value:
88%
Overall:
91%

Guest Reviews

Reviews are only from people who have stayed there and booked through i-escape.

  • “Stylish room, comfortable bed/lighting, fabulous location, very knowledgeable and helpful team, free water/coffee/pastries was a nice touch. Some street noise, but goes with the location. Airport pickup was worth it. Restaurant/café/sightseeing recommendations of Marco were great, take him up on them. A gem, just what a boutique hotel should be. Thoroughly recommend it.”
    , Hong Kong (17.07.14)

  • “A very enjoyable stay, Marco's hints and tips were very much appreciated (and very good).”
    , United Kingdom (22.06.14)

  • “The hotel is in an excellent location. The family suite was very nice and spacious. It was nicely split into the kids section and the master bed section. My boys thoroughly enjoyed the steam/shower room. As the hotel does not provide breakfast it was nice to have available the free flowing tea, nespresso coffee, water, juice and snacks. Francesco and Marco were excellent managers. Thank you Francesco for your excellent restaurant recommendations. We tried three of them and they were all very good. Thank you Marco for giving my husband a surprise cake for his birthday. Very thoughtful. We highly recommend this place. We wished the suite had a window, but it's not possible as it was on the lower ground floor, but it had a small patio to provide fresh air. The master bed was a little uncomfortable as was saggy on one side. However it did not spoil our stay. Will definitely return.”
    , United Kingdom (18.02.14)

  • “Location, location, location. We loved our couple of days in Rome at Crossing Condotti, the location perfect, the room lovely & comfortable with everything you could need including a bucket of umbrellas for when it poured with rain. The service was outstanding. We will recommend and return without hesitation on our next trip to Roma.”
    , Australia (05.06.13)

  • “Francisco really took care of all our needs. We felt so pampered.The room was beautiful and the bathroom had great products. I do wish I had booked a room with a bathtub.”
    , United States (28.05.13)

  • “The location is great and the people very friendly!”
    , Switzerland (09.12.12)

  • “Everything was more than ok. Lovely people, lovely stay. Thank you”
    , United Kingdom (26.10.12)

  • “We really liked how clean everything was! Additionally, we really enjoyed the complimentary beverages. I have to eat gluten free and was unable to enjoy the pastries (the concierge offered to go buy some, but I didn't want to be an inconvenience). It would be nice to have a few light options for breakfast (yogurt, hardboiled eggs, fruit) to make the hotel even more inclusive. The concierge/maitre d'hotel was excellent and provided us with top notch restaurant suggestions and an excellent overview of Rome on our map.”
    , United Kingdom (28.08.12)

Save to favouritesPrintMailCrossing CondottiThis discreet hideaway is beguilingly close to the designer boutiques that throng Tridente, the area around Via Condotti. Fendi, Prada, Bulgari, Christian Lacroix, Dolce & Gabbana, and hundreds of other lesser-known designers are all within easy reach. Not to mention the Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese, Piazza del Popolo and the Trevi Fountain. Crossing Condotti is an intimate downtown pad - donít expect a hotel, there are just 6 [r:IT070:rooms] in this graceful townhouse apartment, plus a self-catering apartment around the corner. Accommodation is romantic and extremely comfortable, with big beds and antique furnishings, yet the design has a light, delicate feel which makes this bolthole seem particularly serene. You get your own key and the small reception area is staffed during the day - they can book restaurants, tours and theatre tickets for you. Thereís no breakfast, though a Nespresso machine in the communal kitchen will get you through until you reach a bar (of which there are many nearby) to breakfast as the Romans do: standing up. Itís great - cosy and quiet, bang in the centre of town.

Book this hotelfrom 240EUR

i-escape gift

a bottle of Chianti at time of stay

Do you need help?

Many questions are already answered in our FAQs, otherwise, email us at: help@i-escape.com